Rock City 2013 Album Arrives on June 20

This year's cover art mixes Cleveland's skyline with a brilliant, colorful composite of fence posts and graffiti.

The Rock City Project team is proud to announce the release date for the Rock City 2013 Album, a compilation of northeast Ohio’s best modern rock, soul, and funk artists.  The album, co-produced by the musicians and producers of the Cleveland/Akron area along with the Rock City Project advisor board, was mastered at KSD Studios [...]

Rock City 2013 Album–Artist Selection Announcement


Nearly 50 songs have been submitted to the Rock City Project over the last 12 months! The songs were submitted by artists from around Cleveland for our compilation of the best rock, funk, and soul songs from the northeast Ohio region produced in the last year.   Our board has reviewed all the submissions and [...]

MojoFlo Brings the Funk to Rock City


Energy.  Musicianship.  Improvisation.  Sexiness. Power.   Just a few of the words the have been used to describe the brilliant, high-energy live show of the midwest funk-soul phenom, MojoFlo.  In review after review, the feedback is unanimous:  You’ve got to see this band live. Tweet

Rock City Welcomes Back Bravo Wellness


The Rock City Project is excited to welcome back Bravo Wellness as one of our sponsors for 2013.  Last year, Bravo was our t-shirt sponsor, and continues in that vein again in 2013.   Since 2008, Bravo Wellness has helped employers to offer wellness incentive plans. Not based on a cookie-cutter approach, Bravo develops flexible options [...]

Silverlights Joins Rock City


With their debut release about to hit iTunes on February 19, Silverlights is indeed the sumof its parts–and that’s a good thing.  Lead singer and guitarist Nathan Hedges (the Curve, Nathan Hedges and the Imports) leads the group, accompanied by drummer Michael Gould (The Curve, Welshly Arms), Joshua Jansen on bass, and Chris Manby manning [...]

Rock City 2012 Track List

  Here’s the track listing for the Rock City 2012 album, released on July 10, 2012: Bridge of Time by Threadfinger Sunshine by Summerays Here Without You by Anthony Covatta He Comes for You by Ward 9 Drowning by Kristin Wilson Savior by the Rick Lowe Project Angel by Dark Scarlett Betrayed by 3SO Let’s [...]